Breakfast like a Basic Bitch?  

Most breakfast this week will look like such.  Why?  Because asparagus was on sale and I love asparagus!  Is it basic?  Yup.  But basic is easy, fast, nutritious, and most importantly, actually tastes good.  

As I’m trying to lean up a bit, I’m only using one yolk and 2 whites if I’m including a slice of Ezekial toast.  If there’s no toast then I’ll have 2 yolks and one white. 

I will also be making my favorite smoothie: Vanilla Chai.  So spicey, so yummy.  And so easy:

  • 1 scoop Vega Sport protein, vanilla
  • 1 cup unsweetened Sherpa chai
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • Cinnamon, nutmeg, maybe extra coffee….Whatever!

Lunches and Dinners

 Thank you sprouts for a frozen sale!  20% off all Frozen items!  I’ll be eating mussels, shrimp, and salmon this week and I don’t mind one bit! 

I also bought broccoli, green onions, cilantro, and red cabbage.  I’m going to chop and shred these things, add to a bowl, and toss with a sesame vinegar concoction:

  • 1tbsp olive oil
  • 1tbsp sesame oil
  • 2tbsp sesame seeds
  • 1tbsp tamarind
  • 1tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1tbsp agave syrup
  • Salt and pepper to taste
