I am going to dust off my cookbooks and start making my way through them!  My plan is to enjoy 2 new dinner recipes a week, knowing that I will have leftovers from each and will be substantially fed 4, if not 5, nights.  Those other 2-3 nights I will be reliant on either eggs/eggwhites, canned salmon (god I love it!), or a fresh salad that’s just calling my name at this very moment.  And when I say salad I pretty much mean a massive bowl containing every vegetable that is in my house at that present moment.  Big.  Vibrant.  Crunchy.  All things I want right now!

Breakfasts

Forager plain unsweetened yogurt, 1/4 cup of pumpkin seeds, 1 tbsp raw cocoa, 1 tbsp shredded unsweetened coconut

foragerSnacks

In a pinch I have totally purchased Snack Packs from Sprouts and have fallen in love with them.  I aim to get a mix of protein and carbs, or protein and fats.

snackpacks

I will also keep enjoying my Vega Sport Protein powder with 1/4 cup pumpkin, 1-2 cups unsweetened almond milk, 1/4 of an avocado, and 2 cups of spinach.

vega

Lunch

Keeping lunch super simple this week:  4 oz Chicken Breast + 2 cups Broccoli + 1 cup fresh bell pepper

Dinners

Shrimp with Citrus Avocado Mash + a bunch of greens (baby kale, spinach, etc)

shrimp with citrus avocado mash

Stuffed Double Pork and Sage Baked Apples

doubleporkandsagestuffedapples

